Current Skincare Routine

wpid-img_20150404_134133.jpg

I have been switching between this routine and my DIY routine which will be in next week’s post almost daily. If you’ve read some of my previous posts, you know that I have been trying to live as healthy as possible not just with food but also in beauty products.

Most of the products I am currently using are from the brand Pai. I discovered Pai over a year ago and I love the fact that their products do not contain any harmful ingredients, are organic and are gentle on my sensitive / eczema prone skin.

My current routine is pretty simple and does not contain a lot of products, so here goes my routine

 

Morning Routine 

Cleanse: For which I use the Pai Camelia and Rose gentle hydrating cleanser as it is refreshing and gentle and does not redden my skin in the morning which reduces the need for foundation or concealer. I use either a wash cloth or a muslin cloth for this step.

Tone: I skip this step most mornings, especially during the cold months as I was finding my toner to be really cold but when I do I use the Pai Bio Affinity Lotus and Orange Toner which is really gentle and refreshing  on my skin and seems to calm down any redness. I love using this in hot weather

Moisturise: for which I use the Pai Chamomile and Rosehip Calming Day Cream. I find this really calming and helps with any redness and dryness

Eye Care: I have been using the Antipodes Kiwi Seed Oil Eye Cream as it is light and perfect for under makeup. It also leave my eye area feeling tight and smooth

 

Evening Routine

I follow the same steps and use the same products as the morning routine for the cleanse (but I double cleanse in the evening) and tone steps. but I use different products for the Moisturise and Eye Care steps

Moisturise: For my evening routine I love using an oil as I find this is the perfect time to use oils and treat my skin and I have been loving the Pai Rosehip BioRegenerate Oil. I love its thick texture and oily texture, yet it does not leave my skin feeling sticky or messy. It also helps with redness and with healing acne marks. 

Eye CareFor my evening routine, I have been using the Pai Echium and Argan Gentle Eye Cream. I find this is thick enough to protect my eye area from drying out, in fact I have used this eye cream almost daily throughout winter and I did not get dry patches around my eye area all winter. Having said so, even being thick, it does not leave my skin sticky and is super easy to apply without leaving any residue. Super thumbs up from my end!

 

I found that this routine has really helped in improving my skin conditions along with my DIY routine and eating mindfully.

 

Have you tried any of the mentioned products? What are your thoughts?

 

PS: This is not a sponsored post and all the mentioned products are bought with my own money

 

Thank you for reading 🙂 Let me know what you think in the comments below!

