February Favourites

wpid-wp-1424181250065.jpeg 

Another month gone! Anyone else feeling like the days are passing by so quickly? I certainly do! So with another end of months comes another favourites post, so lets get started.

This month I have been trying to uses much natural products as possible. I have not thrown out any of my other products and I still like some of them, but I am trying to expand my options  and try to make healthy choices both inside and out. 

 

Top 5 Beauty Products

Pai Camelia and Rose Gentle Hydrating Cleanser – Love this stuff, I have been using this cleanser on and off for the past year, and it has been my go to cleanser this month, used it almost daily day and night. It is gentle, removes makeup really easily and I find the smell really calming and relaxing

Pai Chamomile & Rosehip Calming Day Cream – This has been my daily morning moisturiser for the past month, it has such a lovely calming scent, very similar to the cleanser. It has a medium texture but applies and is absorbed really easily. I also find that it minimises my redness and keeps my skin from drying out during this harsh weather

Pai Rosehip Bio Regenerate Oil – Have been using this very often in my night time routine and I find that it really reduce my redness from spot marks when I wake up in the morning

{I promise this post is not sponsored by Pai, I just really love their products}

bareMinerals Concealer – I am currently using the shade Summer Bisque, but I might need to get a lighter shade especially for the winter months. This is a different concealer that I am usually used to as it is a loose powder, but I have been really enjoying this as it feels very light on my skin almost feels like I don’t have any make up on. I use it on reddened areas instead of using a full face foundation and I apply it using the Real Techniques Contour Brush from the Core Collection set

Coconut Oil Raw Organic Cold Pressed – what can I say about coconut oil, I have been using it daily for almost everything, eat it, cook with it and use as an alternative beauty product. Have been using it for shaving, as a cuticle oil, as a treatment for dry skin, as a treatment for dry scalp, with the tips of my hair to reduce breakage. Well I have been using it  A LOT!

Current Favourite Song

Take me to church  by Hozier – I have been listening to it on spotifty almost on replay! I love it and somehow it gives me the extra push during my workouts 🙂

 

 What are your current favourites? Let me know 😉  

 

Thank you for reading 🙂 Let me know what you think in the comments below!

