Healthy Eating and Meal Prepping

MealPrep

One main factor that helps me eat healthy and stay on the right track is preparing my meals in advance.

I used to prep my meals for a full week and freeze half of them, however some food loose texture and taste when frozen so now I am trying a different way.

As you may be aware I have started an 8 week challenge with blogilates called #8weekhotbody which makes it quite easy to prepare as there are 3 set of meals for every week. Set 1 is for Monday, Wednesday Fridays, Set 2 is for Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and set 3 is for Sunday. Meals vary every week.

So on Sunday, I have prepared my week 1 meals for Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, which I will keep in the refrigerator, then heat or stir fry on the day.Β  On Wednesday I will prepare my meals for Thursday, Friday and Saturday and I will prepare my Sunday meals on the day.

In case you were wondering, these are the meals I have prepared on Sunday which should last me through Wednesday :). I have also measured my porridge/oatmeal, so in the morning I will have just have to pour everything in a pan and stir!

 

MealPrep1 MealPrep2 MealPrep3 MealPrep4

 

Β Is any one else doing this challenge?

Do you meal prep? What are your tips and tricks of doing so? πŸ™‚

 

Thank you for reading πŸ™‚ Let me know what you think in the comments below!

 

