Empties #2

empties

Empties posts and videos are one of my favourite kinds to follow, so I have been keeping my used up products in order to be able to do one of these posts.

 

My first empty product is my Clinique Take the Day Off Balm. I had done a post on this balm here. I loved this balm for its texture and for the ease of taking off makeup. My only dislike for this product is that it has no scent. Having said so, it is great for people with sensitive skin (like myself) especially if your skin gets irritated quickly, however after prolonged use of this product I was missing lovely calming scents. I would repurchase this balm especially for when my skin is extremely sensitive, but for the time being I am enjoying lightly scented cleansing balms.

My second empty product is The Body Shop Chamomile Silky Cleansing Oil. Hands down this is the best makeup remover I have ever tried. In my opinion this is much better than liquid make up removers that you use on a cotton pad. It applies so smoothly and dissolves make up instantly. This is a definite repurchase for me, it lasted really well and it does not break the bank. I also did a post on this cleansing oil here

Another empty beauty product is the Alpha H Balancing Cleanser with Aloe Vera . I used this cleanser as my morning cleanser and really liked it. It has a light scent, it is soft and gentle on the skin and does not leave you face feeling tight. I would repurchase this cleanser, but for the time being I am using the Alpha H Triple Action Cleanser for my morning cleanse.

My last skincare empty is the Pai Lotus and Orange Blossom Toner. I love this brand and this toner is no exception. It is light, refreshing and smells amazing. I would definitely repurchase such product and at the moment I am using the Pai Rice Plant and Rosemary BioAffinity Toner, but I prefer the Lotus and Orange Blosson one for my skin type especially in cold weather.

Another empty product is the Nivea Express Hydration body lotion for normal to dry skin. I love this body lotion and I rarely get to finish any body moisturizers especially a 400ml one, but I have been loving this one and have used it consistently. It has a fresh scent of sea minerals which I love and it gets absorbed really easily.

My last empty product is the Essence 2 in 1 volume mascara which has 2 different brushes which you can either use seperately for different looks or combine together for a voluminous look. Great mascara especially for the price. Very budget friendly.

 

Those were the products I have used up recently, have you tried any of these products before? Do you find it difficult to use up products?

 

Thank you for reading ๐Ÿ™‚ Let me know what you think in the comments below!

