Currently Reading: Hunger Games Trilogy

DSC04235

 

Following my post last week here, I have started reading the Hunger games trilogy books. I wasn’t so sure about my choice at first as I thought that it was going to be more macabre but I am loving this series.

This post came much sooner than I anticipated as I don’t usually read as much, but somehow I managed to read the first 2 books in the seires; The Hunger Games and Catching Fire, in 1 weekย  (ok, I was sick and hadย  a lot of free time, but it is still a lot, at least for me).

I am loving this series and I find it very hard to put the book down, it is very well written, and the story flows so well, it keeps you guessing and wanting more throughout the whole book

I am now into book 3 which is the Mocking Jay, and I am enjoying it so much that I think I will be a bit sad when I finish it.

When I really get into a book I end up missing the characters once I finish it. Do you get this feeling when reading?

 

Have you read the hunger games trilogy? what do you think of such genre and author?

 

Thank you for reading ๐Ÿ™‚ Let me know what you think in the comments below!

