Self made peppermint foot lotion

wpid-abm_1412422404.jpg

So peppermint is really good to cool and calm your feet after a busy day or even if you need some relaxing time, it is a good add-on to your pamper routine. It leaves your feet feeling and smelling fresh.

Quite a lot of brands have ready made peppermint foot lotion, and The Body Shop have a full range of peppermint foot products which are amazing. I particularly love the peppermint foot spray from the body shop.

However at the moment I don’t have a peppermint foot products and recently I really needed something to soothe and calm my feet as I had quite long busy days which included a lot of walking, so I thought I would try to re create some sort of peppermint lotion.

I always keep a couple of staple essential oils at hand and peppermint is one of my favourite. I have recently purchased one from the brand Balm Balm from feelunique.com here  and have mentioned it in a post here

 

What you need:

  • Lotion / Foot Lotion / Body Lotion – (I use around 1 TBS )
  • Peppermint essential oil – (I use 3-4 drops)

 

wpid-wp-1412422757885.jpeg

 

I am currently using a foot lotion by Baylis and Harding and its from the Marilyn Monroe range called Beautilicious in the scent Candy Apple (I got this as a gift quite some time ago so am not sure if these products are still available) and since its scent is really light, it is perfect for adding a couple of drops of essential in the palm of my hand to the foot lotion, rub it all together and apply it to  my feet!

I like applying this combination after a day’s work or even after having a pampering foot soak which I mentioned here

 

PS: Be careful when using essential oils especially if you are pregnant or have some sort of condition as they are very potent and may effect you. Always consult a qualified person first.

 

 

Thank you for reading 🙂 Let me know what you think in the comments below!

