My Thoughts on: Camomile cleansing oil – The Body Shop

image

I’ve been wanting to try a cleansing oil for quite some time, and when I discovered the camomile cleansing oil this I went out to buy it.

Since its purchase, I’ve been using it daily for the past 2-3 weeks as my evening first cleanse and it is brilliant for removing makeup.

Just a quick note: In the evening I do a double cleanse, the first cleanse is mainly for removing makeup and the second cleanse to make sure my skin is clean & fresh from any makeup, spf, pollutants etc.

I’ve tried using this cleansing oil for both my evening cleanses, but it seemed to leave my skin a bit dry, thus I’ve been using it only as my first cleanse, then I follow it up with a balm cleanser to finish off my evening double cleanse.

Quick note- I have a dry/combination/ sensitive skin and suffer from seasonal eczema breakouts especially in spring

Back to the camomile cleansing oil, it is the best make up remover I have ever tried, it dissolves make up so easily without leaving the skin feeling stripped as some makeup removers does. I apply this products on dry skin, massage it in, then remove it with a warm flannel. So quick, so easy

I love using this product, big thumbs up from my end 🙂

Until next time…

